US Audio MartUS Audio Mart
It is currently Fri Aug 17, 2018 4:33 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours

Post subject: for sale adds
PostPosted: Thu Aug 18, 2016 12:25 pm 

Im new to US Audio mart. Have been real disappointed at how few photos and limited descriptions sellers are posting. Some times on speakers more than just grill photo and side profile isn't enough and with amps and preamps rear photos can tell you more than just front photos.........some seem to be photos off the net of new equipment and not actual piece for sale.......Also im here to buy parts and damaged stuff that can be rebuilt....ie jbl 2405 horns and phase plugs,knobs like crown d75 series 2...but thanks for another selling site.

Post subject: Re: for sale adds
PostPosted: Fri Aug 26, 2016 3:39 pm 

Welcome! to USAM and the forums.

Although I completely understand your frustration, in my experience i.e. the majority of ads' that get my attention on a daily basis have plenty of pics and most include enough info in the text so that I'm able to make a informed decision as to whether I want to contact the seller or not.

But obviously not all sellers are that thorough so it's hit 'n miss across the classified ad spectrum. What bugs me the most is when a seller lists an item and posts several stock photos instead of pics of the actual item. Generally they'll say that actual photos of the item are "on the way" but in many instances the ad languishes for weeks without any new pics and it's especially frustrating if it's an item that I'm interested in. But whattya gonna do.

If there's any consolation it's that USAM makes it very easy for buyers & sellers to communicate. I've never had to wait longer than a few hours at the most to hear back from any of the sellers that I've done business with here. Can't say the same thing for other buying & selling sites...

PostPosted: Tue Aug 30, 2016 8:26 am