US Audio MartUS Audio Mart
It is currently Wed Mar 29, 2017 9:08 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours

PostPosted: Tue Feb 07, 2017 4:28 pm 

First post. Hi all btw.

I would love to see the sites server stats for unique visitors.

I'm just curious. Does anyone ever actually succeed at selling anything here?

I found this site about a year or so ago. Tried the listings. Followed all the basic rules: vetted myself and my bona fides, give clear and concise descriptions, include equally clear and well lit pictures, price competitively, offer reasonable terms, and so on.

Have yet to make even a single sale on at least several dozen listings.

I'd like to think this site has some potential as a viable alternative to Ebay, but having some serious doubts and second thoughts.

So what gives?

PostPosted: Tue Feb 07, 2017 4:44 pm 

Maybe listing items that are not in demand?I've been tracking this site for several years and it is becoming more populated.Audiogon fees are probably part of that movement.

PostPosted: Tue Feb 07, 2017 5:24 pm 

Just checked my ad history and it looks like I've made a few sales here. I think it has to do with what you're selling and more importantly, the price you list it at.

PostPosted: Tue Feb 07, 2017 6:08 pm 

I think so ,I've purchased several nice cartridges here. If the price is right, it will sell. Cheers,Chet

PostPosted: Tue Feb 07, 2017 6:51 pm 

I'm certainly not a novice when it comes to buying and selling. Indeed my Feedback on other sites such as Ebay is impeccable. Ditto for other places I've sold at such as on FB.

I don't just randomly list items in a vacuum. I do search to see if what I'm offering is available. Or not. If so, what are they selling for (not asking). I do all of that.