US Audio MartUS Audio Mart
It is currently Sat May 27, 2017 8:41 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours

PostPosted: Sun Mar 19, 2017 8:21 pm 

Anyone have experience with Fluance speakers? I'm in the market for a set of not so expensive bookshelf
speakers( around $100 bucks or so. ) and ran across the Fluance review and seemed not to bad.Any input would be great.

Thanks again,

Ric

PostPosted: Mon Mar 20, 2017 11:12 am 

Hi Ric,

Welcome! to the USAM forums.

New or used @ $100.00?

I have no experience with that brand but I'd be willing to bet that a pair of pre-owned PSB Alphas' or Pioneer SP-BS22s' (both somewhat less than $100.00 on the used market) would kick them to the curb. And although I've never heard the $100.00 bookshelf offering from Fluance, I think those Infinity Primus 150s' that you're selling would easily eclipse their performance as well. Why?

I have a pair of Primus 150s' and I can say without reservation that they are the absolute finest budget speakers that I've had the pleasure of owning; their magical midrange is unsurpassed in my experience at the $200.00 MSRP price-point. They benefit greatly from trickle-down technology from Revel and the results are palpable. In my estimation only the original NHT Super Zero could match the sweet uncolored midband of those Primus 150s' but the NHTs' had no mid-bass output whatsoever and that was a drawback that I could not overlook.

Here's a link to a forum thread on Canuck Audio Mart regarding the Fluance brand:

https://www.canuckaudiomart.com/forum/v ... hp?t=26415

PostPosted: Mon Mar 20, 2017 1:00 pm 

hifijones.........thank you for your tremendous input.

nice having you around!! thanks again.

PostPosted: Thu Mar 30, 2017 4:24 pm