US Audio MartUS Audio Mart
It is currently Fri Nov 17, 2017 3:09 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Oct 21, 2017 9:29 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2016 10:17 pm
Posts: 2
Location: Pleasanton, CA, US
I just noticed that on my IPhone 6 I have to scroll down to the bottom to see the site in "Mobile-Mode" and as soon as I click on an ad it defaults back to desktop mode which makes it impossible to read and see and picture details.
After one clicks back to the ad list/view it goes back to desktop mode again then I have to scroll all the way down to the end and click on Mobile mode again.
Last week it did not do that and it seems like this is now the only way to view ads on an IPhone.

Is there a setting to keep my phone in Mobile Mode all the time as was the case before?
I have looked all over the site and can not find any settings to keep my phone in Mobile Mode/
I hope you can help me with this issue.
Thanks.
sandrock


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Oct 23, 2017 9:57 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Nov 10, 2012 8:39 am
Posts: 41
Location: deltona, FL, US
.......


Last edited by riley804 on Mon Oct 23, 2017 2:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Oct 23, 2017 11:42 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 21, 2004 6:03 pm
Posts: 223
Location: Vancouver, BC, CA
This sounds like a bug that I've experienced myself as well on my Samsung device. We'll take a look to see what might be causing the device to exit mobile mode. The site should "remember" to stay in mobile mode once you select it.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Oct 23, 2017 5:03 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 21, 2004 6:03 pm
Posts: 223
Location: Vancouver, BC, CA
Hi again, just an update: I think we've found and fixed the bug.

Can you use your iPhone and visit the homepage, and try to enable mobile mode again? It should then remember to use mobile mode in future visits.

Thanks for reporting this and please let us know if it works now.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Oct 26, 2017 11:02 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2016 10:17 pm
Posts: 2
Location: Pleasanton, CA, US
Sorry about the delay in responding back.
Work is a terrible task master!
Anyway good news!
The bug is gone and the mobile mode is now working again.
Thank you for fixing the problem.
I can now enjoy AudioMart again in all its glory.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group